Let wholesale 2021 Love in online

Let wholesale 2021 Love in online

Let wholesale 2021 Love in online
Let wholesale 2021 Love in online__front


Product Description

Better days are here again as one of America''s favorite rock bands, The Goo Goo Dolls, returns with its first studio album since 2002. Opening the doors for Let Love In-with the renowned Glen Ballad producing the band for the first time. Let Love In welcomes The Goo Goo Dolls back to the top of rock.


The Goo Goo Dolls have long since traded the bracing, Replacements-lite abandon of their early days for an ethos of heart-on-their-sleeve emotionality wed to a solid heartland pop craftsmanship that''s too easily been casually mislabeled. Superstar producer Glen Ballard (who shares many a writing credit here as well) pushes that latter sensibility to its logical extremes, ensuring a slick sonic experience that won''t disappoint those who hitched themselves to the Dolls'' wagon circa their mid ''90s commercial breakthrough. But there remains a nagging sense that this is a band that isn''t pushing itself very hard: even the hook-solid opening single "Stay With You" seems downright cautious. Coupled with Ballard''s penchant for polish, Johnny Rzeznik''s introspection on "Without You Here" hews close to the center line before Robbie Takac''s "Listen" gives the album a much-needed jolt of energy. The album''s featured cover, a faithful, contemporary AOR-friendly take on Supertramp''s "Give a Little Bit," is emblematic of the Goo Goo Dolls fortunes here: They often seemed boxed in by a past that''s not necessarily their own. --Jerry McCulley

Track Listings

1 Stay With You
2 Let Love In
3 Feel The Silence
4 Better Days
5 Without You Here
6 Listen
7 Give A Little Bit
8 Can''t Let It Go
9 We''ll Be Here (When You''re Gone)
10 Strange Love
11 Become

Product information